5th District Candidates

Roger Dean Huffstetler

Roger Dean (RD) was born and raised in North Carolina to a working class family. He earned a scholarship to put himself through college and enlisted in the Marines after 9/11. Upon returning home, he attended Harvard on the GI Bill, then starting a technology firm and becoming an entrepreneur. 

He lives in Charlottesville with his wife, an OB-GYN, and his daughter.

John Lesinski

John was born on the West Coast, but has called Virginia home for over 30 years. He served active duty in the Marines, and stayed in the Reserves for 26 years before becoming involved in commercial real estate. Most recently, John has served as Chair of the Rapphannock County School Board and on their Board of Supervisors.

He lives in Rappahnnock County with his wife.

Claire Russo

Claire Russo joined the Marine Corps at 23 years old, and served as an intelligence officer while touring Iraq and Afghanistan. Upon returning home, Claire worked as a Council on on Foreign Relations/International Affairs Fellow, studying the role of women in combat.

She lives in Albemarle County with her husband and three kids.

Dr. Cameron Webb

Dr. Cameron Webb grew up in Spotsylvania County, Virginia before attending the University of Virginia. He went on to earn both his Law and Medical degrees before serving under both the Obama and Trump administrations on the White House Health Care Team. He serves as the Director of Health Policy and Equity at the University of School of Medicine while still serving the community as a physician.

He lives in Albemarle County with his wife and two kids.

©2020 Paid and authorized by Campbell County Democratic Committee.