Campbell County Democrats

©2019 Paid and authorized by Campbell County Democratic Committee.

Candidates for Senate

Senator Mark Warner

Senator Mark Warner has been serving the Commonwealth for over two decades, including as Governor.

"No stranger to hard work, Mark put himself through George Washington University through a combination of jobs and student loans to become the first in his family to graduate from college. Mark successfully invested in the earliest days of the cell phone industry and eventually co-founded the company that became Nextel. His success allowed him to make early investments in hundreds of start-up technology companies that continue to create jobs and contribute to Virginia’s economy. He has channeled his strong business experience into his public service by focusing on policies that encourage innovation and entrepreneurship and promote fiscal responsibility."